Barakah Nuclear Power Plant, UAE’s first nuclear power plant in Abu Dhabi

UAE first nuclear power plant in Abu Dhabi

The United Arab Emirates is composed of 7 Sheikh states : Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Dubai, Umm Al Quwain, Ajman, Fujairah and Ras Al Khaimah And its currency being the UAE Dirham.

Recently Barakah Nuclear Power plant was established in Abu Dhabi which became the UAE’s first nuclear plant, with the UAE becoming the first country in the world to produce nuclear power. “Barakah” This is an Arabic word meaning – blessing. It was announced on 1 August 2020  by Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid, UAE vice-president and ruler.

Its purpose is to bring clean energy to homes and businesses in an emission-free manner in place of gas-fired or electric-powered power plants.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *